Blueberry Breakfast, Photographs, and Minecraft

Hi there! Checking up on my blog for today’s technology. I decided to share a few photos of what my mom made for breakfast. You can find the recipe for the blueberry yogurt here. She’s still developing the blueberry scone recipe, though.

.

.

Blueberry Chia Yogurt

1 cup plain yogurt

3 – 4 drops liquid stevia

2 tsp chia seeds

3/4 cups fresh blueberries

1/4 tsp almond extract

.

Directions:

Mix all of the ingredients together except for blueberries. Carefully stir in berries a little at a time, making sure not to crush them. Enjoy!

.

My mom is a wonderful cook. She makes an amazing pizza and a dangerous, very dangerous, mac-n-cheese. We have been known to eat almost an entire pan in one night. It is dangerous. But everything she makes is 100% gluten-free, vegetarian, organic, and healthy. The blueberry scones above are gluten free and they tasted great.

.

My brother and I have been playing Minecraft lately on our iPhones, and I have him helping me work on a giant quartz palace. (In creative mode, of course.) Do you any of you readers play Minecraft? I know only one girl who plays it other than me. I have to warn you, I am not the type of girl who doesn’t get involved in dares, sword fights with metal poles, spitting contests, (oh yes) or wrestling matches. Yes, I have experienced those things more than once.That isn’t to say I don’t like girly things like hair bows, shopping, and clothes.

.

I will be posting a DIY project either later today or tomorrow. Maybe a hair bow tutorial? Until then!

Leave a comment

